Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Global Studies - Religions Research Project (Cruz/Gulinski): NoodleTools

Getting Started on NoodleTools

1. Adding a Print Book to NoodleTools

How to Add a Print Source to NoodleTools

1. In NoodleTools, select the Project you created for this Assignment

2. Select " + New Source "

3. Where is the source from? If the book is a physical book, you will select "Print or In Hand." If the book is an eBook, you will select "Database."

4. What is the source? Select the "Book" option.

5. Fill in as much bibliographic information as you can find. Often, you can find this information on the cover, on the copyright page, or in the online catalog. If you cannot find a specific piece of information (e.g. date of publication), simply leave it blank.

2. Adding a Database Source to NoodleTools

How to Add a Database Source to NoodleTools

1. In NoodleTools, select the Project you created for this Assignment

2. Select " + New Source "

3. Where is the source from? Here, you will select "Database"

4. What is the source? Look for any information at the top of your source to determine whether it is a Journal article, Book chapter, etc.. If your source is reprinted from an Encyclopedia or Dictionary, it is a "Reference Source" If your source is from Encyclopedia Britannica, select "Original Content in Database."

5. Fill in as much bibliographic information as you can find. Often, you can find this information at the top of the article, on the sidebar, or at the very bottom. If you cannot find a specific piece of information (e.g. date of publication), simply leave it blank.