Skip to Main Content
Latin School of Chicago
LibGuides
5th Grade Environmental Impact Project
Topics to Explore!
Search this Guide
Search
5th Grade Environmental Impact Project: Topics to Explore!
Topics to Explore!
Finding Your Own Source
Citing Sources
ENDANGERED SPECIES
Earth's Endangered Creatures - Endangered Mammals of North America
Encyclopedia Britannica - Endangered Species
Environmental Protection Agency - Endangered Species
National Geographic Kids - Endangered Species Act
World Book Encyclopedia - Endangered Species
World Wildlife Fund - Endangered Species List
WATER DEPLETION
Kiddle - Water Scarcity
Scholastic Kid Press - Addressing the Global Water Crisis
U.S. Geological Survey - Groundwater Decline and Depletion
UNICEF - Water scarcity
United Nations University Institute for Environment and Human Security - 5 Facts on Groundwater Depletion
WATER POLLUTION
Encyclopedia Britannica - Water Pollution
Kids Environment Kids Health - Let's Talk about Water
National Geographic: Let's Make a Change - Water Pollution
United Nations - Indigenous peoples face growing challenges to access safe water
World Book Encyclopedia - Water Pollution
INDUSTRIAL POLLUTION
Augusta University - Environmental Racism
Clean Air Council - Industrial Air Pollution
McGill Newsroom - Indigenous Peoples around the globe are disproportionately affected by pollution
NASA - Aerosols: Tiny Particles, Big Impact
World Book Encyclopedia - Environmental Pollution
World Economic Forum - Young Activists Fighting Air Pollution
INVASIVE SPECIES
Encyclopedia Britannica - Invasive Species
National Geographic - Invasive Species 101
National Park Service - What are Invasive Species?
New York State Conservationist - Invasive Species
World Book Encyclopedia - Invasive Species
RISING SEA LEVELS
ABCNews - Solomon Islands: Rising sea levels blamed for the disappearance of five reef islands
Kids Fight Climate Change - Rising Sea Levels
NASA Climate Kids - Planet Health Report: Sea Level
ScienceNews - Climate change makes seas rise faster and faster
Time for Kids - Rising Water
DECLINING BEE POPULATION
KidsMathTV - Why is the bee population declining ? | What is causing the bees to decline?
The Ohio State University - How you can keep bees from becoming endangered
PBS - Honey Found to Contain Pesticides Implicated in Bee Population Collapse
PennState - Protecting Honey Bees and Other Pollinators
DEFORESTATION
Encyclopedia Britannica - Deforestation
NASA Earth Observatory - Indigenous Communities Protect the Amazon
National Geographic - Ask an Amazon Expert
TEDx Middle School: Why is Deforestation Harmful to the Environment by Neeharika Vattikuti
ACIDIC OCEANS
Encyclopedia Britannica - Ocean Acidification
NASA - What is Ocean Acidification?
Pew Research - What is Ocean Acidification? | A Cartoon Crash Course
University of California, San Diego and Scripps Institute of Oceanography - What is ocean acidification?
ACID RAIN
Encyclopedia Britannica - Acid Rain
Environmental Protection Agency - Acid Rain
National Geographic - Acid Rain
Tech Engineering video - The Effects of Acid Rain
U.S. Geographical Survey - Acid Rain and Water
Next:
Finding Your Own Source >>
